Legally Confident – Tactically Confident

This class will provide new and tenured officers with up-to-date legal and tactical information so officers can perform effectively and efficiently.  Chief Scott Hughes will review officer safety, responding to mental illness calls and de-escalation.  Attorney Bob Meader will review the new ORC 3780 Adult Use Cannabis – recreational marijuana, domestic violence and legal updates.

This class is approved for eight hours of OPOTA Continuing Professional Training:

De-escalation – Two Hours – 24CPT012

Responding to Mental Illness calls – Two Hours – 24CPT012

Legal Updates – Two Hours – 24CPT013

General – Two Hours – 24CPT013

Legally Confident officers are Tactically Confident!

Upcoming classes:

Monday March 4, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Lancaster - Private Class


,


Tuesday March 19, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Avon - Private Class


,


Wednesday March 20, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Oakwood
Oakwood Training Center
7730 First Place Unit F
Oakwood Village, Ohio 44146


Thursday March 21, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Avon - Private Class


,


Wednesday April 3, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Lorain
Lorain County Community College Reaser Grand Room – Spitzer Center
1005 North Abbe Road
Elyria , Ohio 44035


Thursday April 4, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Lorain
Lorain County Community College Reaser Grand Room – Spitzer Center
1005 North Abbe Road
Elyria , Ohio 44035


Friday April 5, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Wadsworth - Private Class


,


Monday June 10, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Owens Community College - Private Class


,


Tuesday June 11, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Valley Enforcement Group - Private Class


,


Monday June 17, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - University of Dayton - Private Class


,


Monday June 24, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Case Western Reserve University - Private Class


,


Monday October 7, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Wadsworth - Private Class


,


Friday October 25, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Legally Confident - Tactically Confident - Sidney - Private Class


,